Jane Kelly is the author of the Meg Daniels novels, mysteries with a humorous twist.  The books, featuring amateur sleuth Meg Daniels, are set in New Jersey beach resorts.  Meg has solved mysteries in Ocean City, Cape May and Long Beach Island.  After almost a decade living the good life in the Bahamas, Meg returns to New Jersey with boyfriend, Andy Beck. While he works deep in the bowels of the Artistical Hotel and Casino, Meg searches for the answer to a 50 year old mystery.  Where did Betty Boyle, a seemingly happy wife and mother go after she left work on the final night of the 1964 Democratic National Convention?
This page was last updated on: May 17, 2018
Copyright 2000-2003 by Jane Kelly
About Cape Mayhem
About Killing Time in Ocean City
About Wrong Beach Island
For information on the historical events and music mentioned in the Missing You in Atlantic City, Widow Lady,Swoon '64 and Pretender '56 on Pinterest.
Thank you Independent Publishers for silver medal Mid-Atlantic fiction for Missing You in Atlantic City.
A Fear of Seaside Heights
A Meg Daniels Bonus takes Meg undercover on the Seaside Heights Boardwalk - eating more ice cream than she sells.
Swoon '64
One of the saddest nights in Philadelphia sports history brings tragedy to a young baseball fan and his mother.

Widow Lady
Getting involved in a murder on her street of allegedly happy families doesn't help a young widow blend in to her Philadelphia neighborhood in 1960.
Pretender '56
While local girl Grace Kelly is having a dream wedding in Monaco, the dreams of two young Philadelphians end in violence.
In addition to the Meg Daniels mysteries, four titles are available for Kindle Only
Contact Jane at: